The Alley

WEC back in track on Brazil

While the stars and cars of the American Le Mans Series will be doing battle on the streets of Baltimore, the World Endurance Championship will be in action in Brazil at Interlagos this weekend – the home of the Brazilian Formula 1 Grand Prix. Audi will continue to run two cars while rivals Toyota – who won here last year – will just have a single entry. Loïc Duval (F), Tom Kristensen (DK) and Allan McNish (GB),...

Read More

Le Mans Gallery

Michelin Alley was on site at this year’s Le Mans 24 Hour to capture all the action from the classic round-the-clock enduro. Click this link to view the images from another incredible Le Mans. Le Mans Galleries...

Read More

Audi takes 12th Le Mans win

Audi signed off on the current LM P1 regulations by taking its 12 victory in 14 years at today’s Le Mans 24 Hour. Tom Kristensen extended his record of nine wins at Le Mans while teammate Allan McNish took his third. Loic Duval – who set the pole on Wednesday – claimed his first Le Mans win. Toyota’s Sebastien Buemi was able to get his Toyota back on the lead lap in the final half-hour to claim the runner-up...

Read More

The End Game Unfolds

Just four hours remain here at Le Mans and that means each team’s plans and adjustments will start to become evident. The lead n2 Audi of Duval, McNish and Kristensen appears to be setting up for “Mr. Le Mans”, the eight-time winner, Tom Kristensen, to take the final stints to meet the challenge of the n8 Toyota, likely with Anthony Davidson aboard. Similar scenarios play out between the n7 Toyota and the pursuing n3...

Read More

Michelin Approachs One Million Race Miles at LM24

Michelin is closing in on an historic milestone here at Le Mans. Since starting its current win streak in 1998, Michelin and its technical partner teams entered the 2013 Le Mans 24 Hour race having logged 966,349.449 race miles here at Le Mans in the past 15 years. The total includes all Michelin technical partner teams in all classes of the race, but does not include Le Mans testing, practice, qualifying, or warm-up mileage. The wide...

Read More

Wet or Dry, Pit or Stay?

With rain starting to appear around the circuit as the race hit the 2.5 mark, the race may reach an early set of stress decisions. A three–time Le Mans class winner with Aston Martin and Corvette Racing, driver Antonio Garcia of Corvette Racing says that the most difficult part of a race for a driver is the point where it is beginning to rain. The track is slick and constantly changing, but that isn’t the only issue. “The...

Read More
Page 29 of 33«...1020...28293031...»